Year of the Underdog!

27540191_792178044325522_1753209249321024081_nFYI… if you don’t know I am a PHILADELPHIA EAGLES FAN. Being born and raised in Philly you really don’t have much of a choice lol. Whether my team won or lost, they were and are always my team. This year we had a phenomenal year, I remember in October, saying we are going to the super bowl this year…. and of course all the haters heckled me and said we wouldn’t make it to the playoffs.

We began losing key players on the team the 1st being my favorite #43 Darren Sproles out for the season in September, Left Tackle Jason Peters out for the season in October and by December our quarterback Wentz #11 got injured and was also out for the season. Then people were saying, “there goes the season”, but all the real Eagles fans like myself kept the faith. I just knew our back up quarterback Foles and the whole team would pull it off. So after we made it to the playoffs people were saying we wouldn’t win, but we did and made it to the Super Bowl. Then they said we wouldn’t win the Super Bowl… so we did that too!!!! #Flyeaglesfly. But throughout this whole process, I kept asking God what He was doing, on a deeper level. In the midst of the screams, shouts, and Philly Chants I could hear God, I saw God’s hand on my team like never before.

God spoke to me three specific things for His people….My City, The Eagle, The Underdog.

phlMy City: “This is My City and I am going to bring a new hope to Philadelphia, My people have had moments of hopelessness, and I will restore hope to My People, My City.   I am releasing oneness in this city where the divisions will diminish as the momentum to build together has come. This city has gotten my attention as I see the efforts from all instead of self-gloating of one. This city belongs to Me and I am doing something new in this city and in all who will call on My Name.”

The Eagle: The Eagle is a powerful bird, a natural born leader that has vision as far as 50 miles away. Eagles catch the strong winds and are naturally equipped to soar with the wind and by doing so, preserving their energy because they are not having to flap their wings to get from point a to point b. “Eagles love the storm; other birds try to take shelter whereas eagles fly into it using the winds of the storm to rise higher in a matter of seconds.”  Just wanted to give us some info before I share what Daddy God said, God began speaking “Vision and soaring will increase. You will see the enemy afar off, further than before, and I Will give you wisdom on how to 

soaringeagle2

stop him dead in his tracks.  My people will see what has held them back, what would try to come, what has tried to come and will become the hunter instead of the prey. My people will see the enemy afar off and not be intimidated by the threat of an attack any longer. Your relationships will change as I am changing your dynamic to soar with other leaders that will equip you to equip others. You will be delivered and removed from the oppression of a poverty mindset as I have given you deeper insight into who you are, and you will be wowed as you embrace this. Your wings that once were damaged have been plucked out and are being restored and you WILL SOAR. Because of my strength you will mount up, the opposition wasn’t meant to break you but make you and now you will have the advantage.”

The underdog: Now what exactly is an underdog? Webster defines it as “a loser or predicted loser in a struggle or contest.” Many of us have been counted out, predicted by society to lose, whether it’s because of our gender, race, financial status, environment, family bloodline, health conditions, bad decisions from the past etc.…it would appear that we have been predicted to lose. I mean just look at what I shared about my EAGLES, my team was always known as the team that never won, sports announcers and haters of all kind doubted us this whole season, doubted us for years, weunderdog struggled for years as a team, lost for years as team, lost some good warriors along the way, yet today the Philadelphia Eagles are Super Bowl champions winning to a team that has won 5x prior to 2/4/18.

God says “your story is not over, yes I know you have lost on many counts, and the voices of discouragement seem louder than my promises…. but take courage, be steadfast, your time has come, there were moments of brutality that knocked you out for a while. But you are bouncing back and the words of defeat will be turned into winds that you will soar on. Trust Me, look to Me as the year of the underdog is now! You will go from being the underdog to being the Champion because it is my great pleasure to bring it about! “

“I know all the things you do, and I have opened a door for you that no one can close. You have little strength, yet you have obeyed my word and did not deny me. Look, I will force those who belong to Satan’s synagogue—those liars who say they are Jews but are not—to come and bow down at your feet. They will acknowledge that you are the ones I love. Because you have obeyed my commands to persevere, I will protect you from the great time of testing that will come upon the whole world to test those who belong to this world. I am coming soon. Hold on to what you have, so that no one will take away your crown. All who are victorious will become pillars in the Temple of my God, and they will never have to leave it. And I will write on them the name of my God, and they will be citizens in the city of My God—the New Jerusalem that comes down from heaven from my God. And I will also write on them my new name. Anyone with ears to hear must listen to the Spirit and understand what he is saying to the churches.”Revelation 3:8-13

I know some of yall are like how can she use a sports event to give a word, and I would ask you, who are you to say how and when God can speak? If He can use a jackass He can speak through a sports event…Stop limiting God, that’s why you keep missing out.mount

~Shalom Shalom

https://pgcpsmess.wordpress.com/2014/02/27/7-highly-effective-habits-of-eagles/
https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/underdog
biblegateway.com

4 thoughts on “Year of the Underdog!

  1. To GOD be the glory, honor & praise. I received the word & stand on your word Father in the name of Jesus Christ. Open the hearts & minds of your people. Thank You Father.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment